powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Nov. 11, 2005 - 8:13 a.m.

I think my basil froze last night. It's a shame, because I was going to make something Thai with it and my new curry paste.

Went to a birthday party last night. I don't like parties. I still don't. It was awkward, even though I knew all the people to some extent. There were cats from Burkina Faso there-- I mean real cats, not slangy cats. They were small and friendly. Very small.

I have a meeting today with the professor who I thought she was ignoring me. I'm hoping she can tell me what I should do. This talking-to-people-about-my-work thing is new, and I'm skeptical about how it will go.

I was browsing the cafepress website, and got very excited about selling customized books and mugs and t-shirts, but then realized that I have nothing appropriate to sell. Time was I would have come up with something, but now it seems unrealistic. I think that's a bad sign.

previous next

Leave a note