powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Nov. 27, 2005 - 5:35 p.m.

Diaryland tell sme it's been six days since I last updated. I'm slacking.

Thanksgiving was a hit. In addition to family, we had two philosophers and two linguists join us. Everything was good )especially the maple pecan ice cream *swoon*). I gained three pounds. My mom left yesterday morning, just before really beginning to get on my nerves. J's family left today, just after. Heh.

I could really use another day to actually rest before getting back to work.

Everyone commented with surprise on the fact that the neighbor is allowed to keep his tractor trailer in the cul-de-sac when not on the road. In other towns, there would be a law against it! Unsightly! Well, it really doesn't bother me, and even if it did, it's his property and his living, so why should I have a say in it? And the other neighbors, who have a broken-down pick-up full of trash bags parked permanently in the yard-- why don't we report them to code enforcement?

Good god, live and let live, people.

previous next

Leave a note