powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Jan. 29, 2006 - 9:00 a.m.

I painted the living room yesterday. It is now a mossy green with yellow trim. Or maybe an avocado green. Anyway, it looks nice. It took longer than I thought it would, and today all my muscles are sore. Yet I still find myself today trying to think of something I could paint with the leftover trim paint (I still have most of a quart...)

This morning I am drinking a nice cup of Nahorhabi Estate Assam. I have spoken of this tea before-- I used to order it regularly, but the price went up, and so I don't order it any more. It's like $15 for a two-week supply now. This time I indulged and bought one of the $3 sample packets. It is as good as I remember.

Things to do today:
1. grading.
2. reading.
3. writing.
4. making pastry shells for the jam tarts I'm making for the party Friday.
5. Clean the turtle tank.

previous next

Leave a note