powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Jan. 29, 2007 - 7:09 a.m.

The radio says it is 9 degrees.

I can't seem to work on my paper. I sort of want to, yet nothing happens. How did I get this far in school with this kind of work ethic?

Meanwhile, working very hard on the other kind of paper. Today, since it is 9 degrees, I am trying freezing the dye-- then I will chip off bits and dye the paper by letting the dye melt onto it. Will the result be interesting? Tune in later, I'll let you know. I would also like to find a way to incorporate food into the dyeing process. I think it would be funny to intimate that shredded cheese was involved somehow. However, I can't bring myself to waste cheese to find out.

We went to some friends' house yesterday, where they plied us with homemade ice cream and cupcakes. Mmmm.

previous next

Leave a note