powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Aug. 04, 2007 - 8:12 a.m.

I'm signed on for another craft fair! This one in its inaugural year, the weekend before Halloween. I'm not sure I'm really hip enough to participate, but what the heck. (It's on the model of the Renegade Craft Fairs, there seem to be a lot of young, motivated DIY types behind it. I guess technically I'm one of them, but I don't feel like it. Not extroverted enough. I imagine them to be extroverted.) But it's the same weekend as the neighborhood Halloween fest, so there will be lots of random people wandering through (probably with babies dressed as pumpkins).

If all goes well with my other apps, that'll be a total of 5 for the fall. Busy! I will rock the Indiana B-list craft circuit. Oh, yes! It will be rocked.

I dyed some paper in fall colors. They turned out awesome. 1. rust orange 2. olive 3. brazilnut 4. avocado 5. a dash of yellow.

I'm so glad I ordered the clear yellow even though I still had some lemon yellow left. Clear vs. Lemon: it makes all the difference.

I've been making a lot of bracelets lately. Today, I will make necklaces. In particular, I think I need to make a Halloween one I can wear at the aforementioned craft show. Plus some to sell. Some to sell would be good.

previous next

Leave a note