powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Oct. 20, 2007 - 8:04 p.m.

Continuing my current preoccupation with gelatinous desserts, today I made a sage panna cotta with pumpkin butter. Very tasty.

Finished roasting my cinderella squash today. As you will recall, last year I hailed the cinderella squash as the new darling of my autumn squash ball. Well, this year, my cinderella was very eh. No sweetness at all. Kinda bland. I think it may be the weather we had; I heard the pumpkins matured quicker; maybe she was past her prime? The seeds were already germinating inside the pumpkin, which I can't imagine bodes well for flavor. It's no worse than canned punpkin, no harm, just not what I was hoping for. Anyway, resting my hopes now on the blue hubbard.

I meant to go for a walk today, but I didn't. I did go to the farmer's market: broccoli, eggs, spinach, and a butternut squash.

previous next

Leave a note