powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Nov. 26, 2007 - 5:38 p.m.

I always feel so yucky after visitng family. I hate it, then I feel bad about hating it and strained from pretending I don't hate it. But I managed to get through it, kept my composure (except this morning when I finally told my mom I'd had enough of her going on about everyone's weight all the time. She didn't like that much, but maybe now she'll quit it.)

I got a Xmas card from one of my sisters. She wrote, "We are all fine, keeping busy with work and whatever pops up. Nothing special in particular." Well, thanks. Go ahead and let it go another three years before you send another card, why don't you. Guess I haven't been missing much, after all.

At least I now have her current address and I can send her jewelry spam.

Lordy, lordy.

previous next

Leave a note