powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Jan. 24, 2008 - 8:03 a.m.

I had a Losing Teeth dream last night. It's been just YEARS since I had one of those; it's a bad sign. My mom was there; I was brushing my teeth and they started knocking loose, chipping off, until I had a heaping handful of teeth and teeth bits. Everyone was concerned. My mother asked me if I had been flossing lately. (Actually I think it was the flossing that set the events in motion). We tried to call my dentist but he had lost my records, there would be a delay, but every time I tried to talk or show someone, I would lost another tooth. There was no blood, just smooth, healed gaps where my teeth had been, or smooth nubs where pieces of them had come off. Thankfully the alarm went off.

previous next

Leave a note