powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Mar. 12, 2008 - 8:23 a.m.

Again with the leaving of a ton of stuff with a retailer. This time a retailer who's carried my work for about a year, and whose stock needed a serious refreshing. So I was getting some back. But still, she took more new work than I relieved her of old, so it's good. More work on display = more sales.

Then we went to Rising Sun and Cincinatti to scope out new places to approach. Some good things! And lots of bleak landscape. I had no idea just how depressed some areas of rural southern Indiana really are. I had heard, but it's different when you see it. And I'm not just basing this on the predominance of falling down barns. It was the predominance of small town centers with no functioning businesses.

I need to go make stuff now. I woke up at 4am with ideas for necklaces-- inspired by the expensive upmarket things they carried in the store I'd most like to be in. Off to work.

previous next

Leave a note