powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, May. 03, 2008 - 10:20 p.m.

Went to a goodbye party tonight. Glad I went. But I didn't enjoy it, especially. Awkward. I wish there was some way I could wash the slime off my brain after things like this; just be however awkward at the time and then be done with it when it's over. Instead, it lingers.

But my rosemary bread and herbalicious butter went over very well.

Today was the farmer's market and I bought lavender, three colors of viola, catnip...oh, a fancy morning glory ('tie-dye'), adn a fancy nasturtium (cherry red). Oh, and cilantro. I swore to J that I was done buying new plants (I can't even figure out where to put the lavender), but later I remembered that I still don't have a cinnamon basil, a lemon basil, or a pineapple sage, and frankly, if I see 'em, I'm totally gettin 'em. Even if I don't have anywhere to put them.

That was all I did today: farmer's market, garden, mow lawn, garden, make bread, go to party and feel awkward. I didn't do a lick of work. Not even varnishing.

Unrelatedly, I got new shoes that do not give me blisters (or, haven't yet) and I love them.

previous next

Leave a note