powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Nov. 15, 2008 - 8:42 a.m.

Saw The Hold Steady and the Drive By Truckers this week. Very good. I didn't like the crowds, though. But it was worth it for the music. And for watching the staff guy try to keep people from standing directly in front of the sound board. It turns out that a flashlight is not that effective as an attention-getter when you're pointing it at the backs of people's heads.

It's raining. It has been raining, and it will continue to rain-- that constant 40s drizzle. I have tried to avoid leaving the house, but today is farmer's market day. Plus I need to check the mail.

The economy is shit and there are things I should be doing to promote myself. I need to get on it. I have a coupon for free postcards that I need to use, like, today, then mail them out in time for the holidays. Plus list a bunch of stuff so that when people get the postcard, they won't be like, "what? She doesn't even have anything much for sale!".

We also need to start cleaning the house for Thanksgiving.

All I want to do is practice cuneiform.

previous next

Leave a note