powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Apr. 11, 2009 - 10:33 a.m.

I can't believe I forgot my wire cutters. I brought all the wire, plus bending implements and flattening implements, but none of that does a lick of good without wire cutters.

I did manage to get sm fresh photos taken of jewelry before we left. Up on the wholesale page now, just as people begin to receive the ad. No hits yet. I'm nervous. I'm always nervous.

Was also accepted to the festival I was concerned about. Apparently there had been an email problem of some sort. No surprise, but I am happy to have it confirmed so as to structure my panick more reliably.

The cooking class was better than I had feared-- I tried very hard not to be an ass, and I think I was moderately, if not completely, successful. Do Not Be A Know It All Ass, this is my commandment. Their merchandising paid off, and we bought a french bread pan and a curiously efficient vegetable peeler on the way out. Also went to Penzey's and purchased spices. I am particularly excited about the chili powder blend.

Today, much cooking, a long dinner with hopefully no references to the Palestinians, tomorrow a brunch and a long drive. A long drive back to a mouse problem.

previous next

Leave a note