powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Aug. 10, 2009 - 7:13 a.m.

Spent more or less the entire day yesterday making peach butter. I thought it would be a nice change from the peach jam I've turned out the last couple of years. I was correct-- it's absolutely delicious, and may be my staple peach condiment from now on-- but damn did it take a long time. Plus some minor peach burns were sustained during the final phase of thickening. Had some on my toast this morning, though, and have decided it's worth a little pain. Perhaps I'll do apple butter this year, too. And pear butter. I think I need to buy more jars.

There's something wrong with my tea today. I think I accidentally used my infuser for making J's Earl Grey yesterday. My tea tastes like Earl Grey now. It's amazing how much affect a little residue on an infuser can have. Eew.

previous next

Leave a note