powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Nov. 07, 2009 - 7:23 a.m.

Finally, chose the envelopes for my new greeting card line. Only went with three colors, you'll be relieved to hear. One of which is white, just in case. Thought I should wait until I see if anyone wants to buy these before investing in too many (I will learn eventually! Yes, I will!). I'm kind of excited about this project, getting to use some 2d work for something finally. Even if I won't make a substantial profit unless I really sell a lot of them. At least, as J said, we won't have to go to Hallmark ever again.

Talked to Nephew A yesterday. Yes, he is my favorite; he's the only one in my family who can make me laugh that hard (excluding J of course, but that goes without saying). And, for the record, he is attending 3 (or was it 4?) university classes and taking care of his 3 year old son half the week; while it's true that lots of people do that AND work, it's not completely unreasonable for his mom to help him out. Anyway. Jus' sayin. You hear me, mom?

On the other hand, he's once again considering being an English major, which I don't think is very high up there on the list of good ideas, but what the hell. He didn't ask me. He has always wanted to be a writer, and he does write a lot, but. Well, I don't know how good he is. And I don't see him doing the practical work of writing the way some some of you who are dedicated to your writing do (you know who you are. Hi!) But you know, whatever.

It's supposed to get into the upper 60s today! I can't tell you how excited I am about that. I may even go outside!


previous next

Leave a note