powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Jan. 28, 2010 - 10:02 a.m.

Despite my native unwillingness to embrace major change in my personal life, I'm warming to the idea of a move despite myself. And not just because of the snow outside on the ground. I poked around on the gardenweb forums for info on what sort of gardening may be had out there, and it seems like you can grow most of the things I enjoy growing here. Plus citrus. And there are ample farmers markets, etc. Ok, ok...looks like my main hobby could make it through the transition intact.

And then, the gem shows. I've never been, so I don't know what I'm missing, but a look at the web page convinces me that I might could get used to having easy access to that.

So now I'll probably start looking forward to it, and it won't happen.

previous next

Leave a note