powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Mar. 18, 2010 - 9:49 a.m.

Back home again for a short while. All the cats are intact. So glad to be here. The drive back was a bit hellish-- ok when Spigotbottm sleeps, but when she wakes up and is just desperate to be fed or to be held, it's torture. Rips my heart right out of my chest. And here we are going back in a week and a half. And contemplating longer trips later this summer to visit relatives. Today, I feel like all those relatives can bite my ass, even the elderly in-danger-of-dying-soon ones.

Ask me again in a few days when the pain has subsided.

Spring seems to have arrived in our absence. So exciting! Time to think about which pumpkin seeds I should plant in that bed I started last fall.


previous next

Leave a note