powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Aug. 23, 2012 - 6:43 a.m.

Made some killer falafel last night, but forgot to take my Zantac until J reminded me about an hour later. Let me tell you, Zantac doesn't really work when you take it an hour later. So I embarked upon the most miserable night I've had in some time. Cough up acid*cough up acid*cough up acid* prop self up some more* cough up acid* cough up acid* prop self up some more* cough up acid* prop self up* Lay there with 4 pillows under me with hideous crick in back. Fail to sleep.

Plus (after the acid wore off and I de-clined myself) I keep dreaming/hallucinating that someone is knocking on our door or ringing the doorbell in the wee hours. I don't think anyone actually is, but tell my sleepy brain that. My sleepy brain thinks, "Oh God, they're checking to see if we're home and we didn't get up and now they're going to break in!" and then I lay there for an hour going, "It was probably a dream." and listening for further noises.

It would be a terrible way to choose houses to burgle. Like, who's going to get up to answer the damn door at 3am.

Got another wholesale order. WHY WON'T THESE PEOPLE LEAVE ME ALONE? Hah hah. Well, better now than next month.

previous next

Leave a note