powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Oct. 20, 2012 - 6:23 a.m.

Q did wonderfully at gym yesterday. She's returned to being her largely cooperative self (as much as a 2 year old can be), with an extra dose of being happy to amuse herself when we're busy with U. Thus providing evidence supporting my hypothesis that it was the grandparents who were implicated in the problematic behavior of past weeks. Or rather, the disruption to her schedule that they represented was responsible. I mean, she had a great time with them, but I get the sense now that she feels like her feet are on solid ground again.

It is damn hard to get anything done around here, though. I mean, really. Buttering toast alone is a huge challenge.

Working my way through the Ideas In Food blog archive. All of it is inspiring; some of it is doable for the home cook. Butter.

Today I would like to do at least one of the following: carve jack o lanterns; go to antique mall and purchase a simple old bundt pan; roast my Hubbard squash; go to the children's consignment store and spend my store credit; go for a walk.

previous next

Leave a note