powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Nov. 04, 2012 - 5:54 a.m.

We have found another house in the "slightly expensive and possibly needing big repairs but huge and awesome" category. (I should have used dashes there rather than quotes, I know, but I'm too lazy). It's out among the horse stables by the nature preserve-- sounds rural, but it's not. Right in town, actually. Anyway, fingers crossed that we'll still like it and can afford it when we see the inside. Or that I will hate it rather than have my heart broken again by a house.

It has a pool which is empty. We don't presently want a pool, but I am brainstorming about what to do with the thing. Fill it in with dirt and make a garden? Or make it into a subterranean fort/ playspace for Q and U? I'm kinda liking the latter. Either that or...turtle habitat!

previous next

Leave a note