powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Dec. 29, 2012 - 6:25 a.m.

Got mom moved into her apt yesterday. I didn't do a darned thing. Everyone else did the heavy lifting, I took Q and U to the park.

I hope she meets some people there who are nice, not just more of the loonies she seems to attract. I predict that I will soon hate going over there because it will mean I'll have to visit with (i.e., be visited-with at) random people I do not enjoy. I will try to be a good sport, I promise. I do want her to have friends. She seems to like having friends.

Going to start introducing the practice of daily observational drawing to Q. She got a couple of art sets for Xmas-- the little dried watercolor things. She's interested, but just kept dipping the brush in water, rubbing it on a color a little (not enough to get much paint on the brush), then rubbing that on another color. Then dipping it in water. No actual applying color to paper. I'm not sure how much I should direct her to put it on the paper. I'm kind of excited that she's doing anything at all with the paints.

Anyhow, yeah, observational drawing. I've never done that myself, so I'll be learning too.

previous next

Leave a note