powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Jun. 11, 2013 - 7:15 a.m.

Getting ready to go to Memphis for a few weeks. Ostensibly so I'll have help with the children while J goes on a couple work trips (like to DUBLIN), but also J's mother is having shoulder surgery and we want to help them. During the times when J is not around, I'm not entirely sure how much help I'll be to them not how much help they'll be to me, but what the hell, eh?

Now looking forward to being away for so long, but am looking forward to being away from Tucson at the hottest time of year and also southern produce. I will enjoy the humidity, too, for the first day and a half. But did I mention peaches, blackberries, blueberries, corn, watermelon?

Hah hah-- and I got a jewelry order yesterday. I think I can fill it, though. Maybe. Most of the stuff is already made from those other orders I never filled. *sigh*

Went to a local art jewelry gallery and came away feeling a bit renewed. My work does belong in such a place. I never really doubted that, but to feel it afresh was something I needed.

Q about to wake and all hell will break loose for the day.

previous next

Leave a note