powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Dec. 28, 2013 - 8:46 p.m.

Still haven't heard from my mom about whether she got ahold of my brother. I assume all is fine. Or what counts as fine in this situation.

Am working on dry embossings, mostly of jellyfish. Or stages in jellyfish life cycle. I am doing small pictures now, but am thinking I would like to aggregate them into a giant jellyfish themed mandala.

At least 3 times a weeks I have a comparatively lengthy thing I tell Q before bed about how much I love her. It often ends with "I love you exactly the way you are." (if we've had a rough day I add, "I may not love everything you do, but I always love _you_"). A couple weeks ago she told me, "I love you exactly the way you are, too." Which is the first time she has said that to me. And tonight when I said it (after not having a chance for a few days), she looked visibly pleased. Makes me feel very good.

previous next

Leave a note