powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Feb. 27, 2014 - 8:11 a.m.

U has started to get a bit weird in the evening. Something spooks him, and then he acts weird. Like, "I see dead people" weird. Last night he went from partying down to freaked out very quickly, and just wanted to lay near me without nursing (he NEVER does that). He just laid there very quietly, looking at something over my shoulder. Every now and then he'd point at it.

Gotta figure out what is causing this, because it makes me feel very weird. Yes, I'm an atheist-- but when your 1 year old is seeing things in the corner, it's kind of hard to know what to do with that. He just gets very quiet and still or if he isn't near me, is frantic to be near me. I asked him if he wanted the big light on, in case it was just the darkness-- he whispered 'no'. Turning the little light off completely didn't help, either.

I have too much imagination to be a _really_ good atheist.

In other news, I have like a half gallon of cooked marmalade sitting in a pt in the stove, because I can't find time to jar it up. (Grapefruit-orange-rosemary). Perhaps today is the day.

previous next

Leave a note