powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Apr. 07, 2015 - 9:31 a.m.

J headed to NJ for a day and a half for his grandmother's funeral. Last night didn't go too badly. E cooperated, is the main thing.

Today is park day, but one of the kids is having a birthday today and there will be singing of the birthday song, so Q doesn't want to go AT ALL. Even though there will also be brownies. It's better than going and then yelling at them, but I am kind of sad about it.

Found out a friend from my Gainesville days died 2 years ago from cancer. She and her husband (another character from the Gainesville drama) came to our wedding but then I fell out of touch pretty much immediately. She always really held it against people when they didn't return calls and suchlike, and I always imagined her being angry if I tried to get in touch...well, too late now. She had all these dogs and cats and turtles. I wonder what happened to them. They would have been a lot for a grieving husband to deal with. I'm not sure I want to know.


previous next

Leave a note