powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Feb. 24, 2016 - 8:14 a.m.

I ordered seeds! The big weird zucchini again, a couple other heat resistant summer squashes, and an eggplant. And then I planted seeds I had left from last year! Watermelon again, and some other kind of melon, and sunflowers from the volunteer sunflower we had...and coneflower...and I saved one spot for all the seeds I just ordered. Um. And then out back in the planter I planted Hubbard seeds and ceremonial gourd seeds, and if they actually make it, there couldn't be a worse place for them. I also bought a tomato which supposedly has blue immature fruit instead of green, mainly because I don't believe it and must see it for myself.

The apple tree bloomed a tiny bit. The fig and pomegranate are getting their leaves back.

I haven't heard back yet from the garden center person. I ordered some good mural paints for outdoor use. And am all set up with Square to take payment. All ready to go. Someone order something, now!

previous next

Leave a note