powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Apr. 08, 2018 - 8:29 a.m.

Decided it was time to read more Chekhov.
Decided it was time to do another Chekhov art piece.
Can’t decide whether linocut or straight up calligraphy.

Linocut is more work and I surely won’t need multiples.
But I kind of feel like carving and printing. And of course, I like the look.

Trying to decide whether to do it in a calligraphic hand, or a souped-up version of my own handwriting. The handwriting is personal, maybe more interesting, and obviously easier. Maybe just a way to it have to do as much work, and it would be a better piece if I had some discipline. On the other hand, it won’t be perfect either way, and it’s easier to see how I’ve gotten it wrong with a more formal hand.

Did a lot of work last night with pencil. I need one of those flat art pencils.

Tomorrow is my tattoo appointment. Finally!

previous next

Leave a note