powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, May. 10, 2018 - 7:55 p.m.

Bleeding update: after an inexplicable reintensification yesterday, in the middle of the day today the bleeding rather abruptly stopped. Yay? Yay! Now I have no idea when to expect it back. A regular interval from when it began almost 2 weeks ago? A regular interval from its unexpected reintensification yesterday? Will it last a normal amount of time? Will it go on forever again? What, pray tell, the actual fuck? I’m glad it seems to be done for now, I was thinking it was never actually going to stop. This is all assuming it won’t just start up again tomorrow. Who the hell knows. Here’s hoping it was a fluke. I really don’t like uncertainty, I enjoyed being like clockwork. The nurse hasn’t called me back yet.

J’s surgery went fine and he seems to be doing well. He went out to a movie this evening, even.

previous next

Leave a note