powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Mar. 15, 2019 - 8:28 a.m.

Read an article on mending workshops in New Zealand and

1. I would love to be involved in such a thing but I don’t feel my own personal knowledge is sufficient to start one plus
2. It would be an obligation and I would flee it and
3. I love the idea of community but hate actual in person social interaction

Setting that aside, current fantasy involves a non-profit community-owned mending space. There would be stuff and tools, free workshops, and regular open mending sessions.

That involves a level of skill and commitment and time I do not have. I want someone else to do it. I’ll be the weird one who volunteers to organize supplies, and shows up to the mending events to fix other people’s shirts.

I don’t feel as punk as I should. Maybe I could also run their house zine.

previous next

Leave a note