powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, May. 07, 2019 - 3:46 p.m.

This afternoon J came back so I could work and give me several hours to myself and I spent about 45 minutes sitting upstairs doing nothing.

No, not nothing. I thought about how I:
a. Didn’t want to go out
b. Didn’t want to stay in
c. Didn’t want to do any of the errands I had planned to do, not even the fun ones
d. Didn’t want to work on my art thing
e. Didn’t want to eat or have coffee despite caffeine withdrawal and hunger
f. Didn’t want to talk to anyone
g. Didn’t want to be on FB (but was)
h. Didn’t want to be there sitting in a chair staring at the wall either.
i. Needed to charge phone but wouldn’t.

Eventually I managed to fall asleep for a few minutes and the wisdom of “have you tried turning it off and turning it on again?” was proven yet again. Managed to get up, drive across town to buy essential oils and new hairbrushes at Marshall’s and get a coffee and muffin at a coffee shop. Haven’t managed to work. Have to leave in about 10 minutes and I know as soon as I get home I will want nothing so much as to work.

previous next

Leave a note