powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Jul. 26, 2019 - 5:12 p.m.

You ever like get filled with a sudden onset of a seething hatred for all those people for whom compliance is an obvious good who see their own “normal” way as the only right way and who refuse to accept anything outside of that. Who see anything else as pathological or childish or assholism. Who want to treat and beat and shame you into conformity. I get filled with sudden hate and sometimes I explode. Why is it so hard to hear someone else’s truth and let them be. Why is it the duty of me and mine to make ourselves palatable or just suck it up because it’s just the way the world works. I won’t ever I will not and I will be a goddamn wall between them and my children. *** That was a meltdown rant, but I’m leaving it.

previous next

Leave a note