powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Aug. 25, 2019 - 4:04 p.m.

Opened a box of stuff that has been sitting in a corner undisturbed for 10 years. Found the bucket hats that belonged to my parents when they were sailing. I had worn one a lot and my stupid ex wore the other and I can tell which it is because it’s so fucked up. But I’m going to wash them and mend them and remake them into a third incarnation. They still fit nicely.

Found my baby blanket. Gonna mend that too.

I am throwing out things I kept for a long time. I worry that it’s a mistake but for example there was this teapot my mother gave me that I liked at the time but later we got in a fight and she put it in a bag and chucked it at me and it got broken. Now all I think of is that when I see it, and I’ve kept it too long. Stuff like that.

I also found my beaded flame wedding shoes and hairpiece I made. I don’t really need them or want them on display, but also I do like to keep things to remind myself of what I can do.

previous next

Leave a note