powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Oct. 17, 2019 - 1:00 p.m.

I keep reading arts marketing blogs and they’re like this:
Get your website up. Make it nice. (need good photos and good writing. Maybe a blog?).
Get people to sign up for your email list. Email newsletter at least every other week.
Take photos of yourself wearing your jewelry. Put them on IG, your blog, your website, maybe Pinterest.

Then I sign up for the wholesale crafts site maybe. Then I can also pay for ads in print media. Maybe write a special newsletter just for retailers.

I’m exhausted just thinking about it all.

In other news, I cooked these giant corona beans today with merguez, sun dried tomatoes in oil, dried parsley, dried minced garlic, thyme, lemon juice, finished it with feta cheese. It was really good.

previous next

Leave a note