powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Dec. 07, 2019 - 10:52 a.m.

I keep making models for the New Years piece. I can’t decide whether to use text weight or cover weight.
Text weight feels a little flimsy, but the crease lines interfere with the print less.
Text weight would be thinner and safer to mail.
The cover weight will distort at the crease lines and it may be worse with the purple as it is only available in a heavy weight. So if I want purple, I should use text weight.
I already have off-white cover weight in a less heavy thickness.

The shapes I am doing can be easily manipulated to make an ornament but I don’t know if I can explain how concisely to everyone I mail it to. Also, smaller is better but I need it to be larger to fit the text on.

I haven’t even begun to lay out the text. I want to power through, order the paper, print, cut, fold. Nonstop. Someone shove tea and sandwiches under the door until it’s done.

The process will generate a lot of small paper triangles I want to find a use for.

previous next

Leave a note