powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Dec. 22, 2019 - 11:56 p.m.

Ended up being a rough day. Lunchtime meltdown. First U, then, not unrelatedly, me. It was a bad one. I was already teetering on the edge and then somehow had to try to wrangle him while I was in that state and shockingly, I didn’t make it.

Came home, scarfed down my now-cold burger, took a nap. Woke still feeling drained and empty. Time to make latkes and celebrate Hanukkah with the whole family! I didn’t do much preparation, everyone who wasn’t J probably wondered why, but whatever.

Then E had a bout of wanting to do stuff he shouldn’t and I had to block him from getting into the kitchen, for...it felt like a long time. With him trying to run past me or crawl between my legs and me blocking him and then him yelling that I was hurting him because he’s throwing himself with all his force against me. That used up my remaining half spoon and I took another nap.

Tomorrow they’re planning to make gingerbread houses and I want nothing to do with it, but last year I was the only one who could keep the damn things from falling apart. As long as no one has a meltdown over it, whatever. Please, no more meltdowns this year.

previous next

Leave a note