powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019 - 7:38 p.m.

I cleaned up enough to make a place for the drafting table that works pretty well. It’s blocking my jewelry work table so that’ll keep me motivated to keep it uncluttered enough to fold up when not in use. I even started practicing my Carolingian hand. It seems pretty straightforward. Then I’ll tackle Fraktur, which I think will be most useful for me in printmaking (nice straight lines).

Spent some Xmas money on something totally frivolous. Thigh high socks. I’m excited.

I have made some progress with the jewelry. I think I need to buy more headpins. I need to make not only a list but a schedule for doing all this.

Mom found 2 more boxes of my dad’s photos and negatives in her closet. I am going to take them. I haven’t done anything creative with them for a long time, but all these negatives while I’m going back into cyanotypes again seems suggestive.

previous next

Leave a note