powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Jan. 19, 2020 - 8:49 a.m.

It also occurred to me that I could email the retailers who bought from me 10 years ago. Do I include ones who ordered only once? Do I mention the previous transactions or not? Do I offer any explanation for my decade-long disappearance?

That one synthpop musician I like had a post up about his hustle to get shows. He wakes up and spends hours emailing possible venues to book shows for his upcoming tour. He’s gotten 24 so far, but I assume he’s emailed so many more. I need to be like that to build my momentum.

I haven’t been doing my calligraphy practice lately and I haven’t been working on the bracelets which makes me feel irresponsible given my Patreon obligations. I wish I was better at giving more than one thing attention at a time.

previous next

Leave a note