powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Mar. 26, 2020 - 10:57 a.m.

The funny thing about giving stuff away for free, is

It’s surprising how few people want to take me up on it. Just the same few dedicated friends. I wonder whether people who don’t know me assume that when I say “let me know if you want one”, they assume I mean “want (to buy) one”. I need to write some kind of a manifesto about it.

It’s also been encouraging how many do offer a donation. I really like it this way. Give to anyone who wants it, those who can subsidize sometimes, do. Everyone is giving and feeling happy that way. Everyone is receiving freely and that feels good, too.

Kinda thinking about remaking my Patreon to reflect my general interest in giving my art away.

previous next

Leave a note