powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, May. 22, 2020 - 10:27 p.m.

A little drowning in creative juice again. I ordered the transparencies. Did I say that. I did. Kinda want to do photo jewelry but don’t want to be too Bettina Speckner-like. Cyan is different. And of course she worked in real materials and I work in crap. The urge to do weird unrelatable art jewelry that even I don’t wear is once again overwhelming. Cyan images on fabric, stitched into a weird collar neckpiece. Why.

Wish I could find the right thing to convey either my sense of emptiness right now, or that sensation of being interrupted and having my attention jarred and snatched away. Like you can see that there’s interesting stuff at the periphery of your vision and you want to study it but there’s an electric shock right in the middle that keeps compelling your attention even though it’s mostly banal.

previous next

Leave a note