powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Jul. 27, 2020 - 1:42 p.m.

Woke up at 4am. Did I go back to sleep? I don’t know, but I got up around 6. Went over to the house, where it was still 94 degrees. Decluttered. Cleaned out the closet that sort of had toys in it, removed the toddler play table, cleaned out all the crap that had accumulated under it, vacuumed, put some things away in the newly cleared space. Took things from various closets to give away. Sweated a lot. It was a lot of work and not much to show, but then like 3 bags of garbage and 2 bins of stuff to give away is not nothing. I threw away stuff I‘ve been longing to throw away for years. I’m a little wary of doing too much more because if they notice they’ll get upset at the change and start wrecking stuff. By “they” I mean U. Q would mostly just yell at us to put it back.

Set up darkroom stuff in the bathroom and developed the photos from the trip home. Mostly they were shit. I’ll get the hang of it eventually I guess. The degree to which the wide angle camera is REALLY wide angle amazes me every time.

previous next

Leave a note