powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Oct. 01, 2020 - 11:21 p.m.

Entry 3.
Wow today was rough. But when I got the news about Trump having Covid, it really cheered me up. So that’s something. I realize it’s too soon to know whether he’ll be symptomatic or anything so right now I’m just going to luxuriate in the possibilities.

Also J made moussaka and it was really good.

I got my belated birthday present from the kids, which was a cute strawberry plushie. It’s the first plushie I’ve asked for in a very long time. I always loved my stuffed animals and had a large collection that when my 20s went to hell I left behind. But it occurred to me that I still like them and can still have them if I want. I don’t know what I’ll name the strawberry yet.

Okay. I wanted to make banners and I wanted to make things that make people happy. But I’m still having a hard time with it. I will come up with something and it will get me back on track.

previous next

Leave a note