powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Oct. 26, 2021 - 3:01 p.m.

Found that the big order I shipped off, I shorted them no fewer than 6 earrings (and by “found”, I mean the owner called me and told me). Just missed quantity on one of the groups of 6. Ugh. Luckily I have that many almost ready and am finishing them up today, to mail tomorrow.

More and more liking the idea of finishing items and listing them in groups. Then I know what I have and it’s all ready to go and I just grab it. Hopefully fewer mistakes that way.

Working hard if inefficiently at getting pieces going as I planned. I need to work pretty hard to have some ready to list by next Monday as I announced I would on the website. My executive function is bad today. I also have a bunch of Halloween stuff to finish up on the costumes and it’s too much for me to juggle. I need a nap.

Wanted to do some transcription so I could have a little bit of a check next week. Also I’ve gotten behind on my exercises and stretches again. Seems like I do really well for a week or two and then just totally drop the ball. As long as I keep trying, though, it’s all good.

I think the transcription is not happening today.

previous next

Leave a note