powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Jun. 02, 2022 - 6:04 a.m.

I have a cold, did a covid test, it says nope. Just a cold. Yay?

I need to put up a note on my wholesale site that says I’m on hiatus and put all my products on hold, but I haven’t yet. It feels like defeat.

Developed my photos I have stockpiled yesterday and I had a couple decent ones. No magic “wow” shots. Again, I feel like I can keep myself very busy forever doing this. I have a strong sense that I’d like to work towards getting my gum printing process a little more reliable. Have a vocabulary of colors and techniques that are mine and I can deploy as desired. Enough variety that they don’t all just look alike, but expressive potential and variety present and used well. I’d like to master it, truly master it in my own way. I don’t really like talking about it, though. Would rather just do it.

The whole process keeps me so hyperfocused and engaged. If I could keep doing it… Of course, I always say that. It’s always true though. For a little while. I’ll keep trying to make it last.

previous next

Leave a note