powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Aug. 30, 2022 - 8:55 p.m.

1. I worked out too hard day before yesterday, and now I hurt all over. I worked out a little more today anyway. I can’t decide if the jump roping on the trampoline is better or worse overall.

2. Thursday I have to ride in the airport shuttle to Phoenix with my mother and then fly with her to Tampa, spend the night, get car, drive her to her sister’s, escape as quickly as possible, drive 3 hours to the other side of the state, hopefully visit Alice, stay the night in a nice bed and breakfast at the beach, spend the morning there then turn around and drive back to my aunt’s, retrieve my mother, stay the night, fly home next day.

What could go wrong?
I actually really am looking forward to getting pinhole photos of various things in my hometown. The beach. Etc. Am worried I’ll be so sleepy from all the driving that I won’t actually do anything once I get there but collapse.

I want to go to Daytona and see my friend at the bookstore and bring him the picture of him I never mailed him, but I don’t know if I’ll have time.

3. Oh yes, I got a nice big order from that shop in Jerome. Right before I go on this trip. I’ll have to try to get it started tomorrow, anyway.

previous next

Leave a note