powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Apr. 21, 2023 - 8:04 p.m.

I was so anxious all day. I don’t know why. I worked and let the plumbers in and out to re-install the hot water. Drove Q back and forth. Bought cat food. But I did it all anxiously. Took a nap early evening and that helped reset the brain some but I’m still not quite right. Maybe it’s the waiting to find out if my tattoo guy will reschedule again. I hate it.

I have like a 2+ hour Spotify playlist I play on shuffle and every day it tries to play me the same 5 songs.

I was going to take part in a print project, where we are all assigned a bird and a letter and we make a linocut or whatever about them and he even sends us the paper for it so it’s all standardized and then at the end of it we each receive a bound book with everyone’s prints. I was thinking it would be fun to do over the summer in Memphis, to carve the plate at least. But I’m not really that good at birds. Or follow-through. I don’t know.

previous next

Leave a note