powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Apr. 20, 2023 - 9:14 p.m.

They unhooked the new water heater for the demolition and took out the wall bits and sprayed mold killer in there and the smell is giving me a headache. Water heater will be reinstalled tomorrow.

I wrote “reinstalled again” then added “a second time” which is reference to an in-joke of my DnD group from when I was like 17 that I hadn’t been present for the adoption of and thus never really got, but I still think about it from time to time. Then I deleted that and reconsidered the “again” because it will have only been reinstalled once. Installed, uninstalled, reinstalled. There we are.

It’s been a long week. I just want my tattoo. I figured out what shorts to wear. I’m not really shy around my tattoo guy but one never wants to take off one’s pants gratuitously, know what I’m sayin’?

previous next

Leave a note