powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Jun. 03, 2023 - 7:18 a.m.

Get up at 6:30 instead of 4:30.
Get ready for walk. Every 15 minutes I look at the weather app the temperature has gone up a degree.
My hat, which had been in an obvious place, is now gone utterly.
I also cannot find any of my 3 pairs of sunglasses. While looking for them, it gets 2 degrees hotter.
I put on my Chucks, which cause me blisters and hot feet but not ankle pain.
I have to look for the keys.
I walk a block and a half and realize I forgot to put sunblock on my legs.
I am squinting into the sun and gradually becoming more enraged.

I turn around and come home. There’s no ironic punchline. I’m still upset. Maybe meltdown-wards, I’m not sure. I don’t know what to do now because that was going to be my morning and now my plan is derailed. If I keep looking for my things I will become enraged. I don’t want to wash off the sunblock because I just put it on. The socks are making my feet hot.

Narcissa you mentioned some shoes. I looked at them and just wish they had sandals because my feet just hate being enclosed and hot. Maybe I need another pair of Keens. I prefer barefoot but idk.

previous next

Leave a note