powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Jun. 07, 2023 - 5:46 p.m.

Lately whenever I eat something sweet my stomach feels terrible and I regret it more or less for the rest of the day. In Wales I was eating baklava daily so it’s not like sugar ever got out of my system. But ice cream, pie, the blondies Q made… all fucking me up. You’d think I’d learn and not eat it. Nothing but baklava from here on out.

Totally jazzed to go to the in-laws’ and be like, “my daily meal now consists of two (2) eggs or a portion of grilled chicken pieces; tomatoes with vinegar, feta, pistachios, pickles or grilled olives, and salami; fruit with yogurt and honey; baklava. It’s very flexible because I will switch up the fruit depending on what’s available.”

It’s working for me, and introducing other things is literally giving me stomach aches. I mean, I’d probably like other kinds of olives. I don’t know. I wish I could just do my thing.

I need a nap.

previous next

Leave a note