powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Jun. 04, 2023 - 9:46 p.m.

Took my walk this morning and am pleased to report no leg or bad foot pain. I’m still going to get new walking shoes, but I seem to have acclimated finally.

Did some jewelry work. Worked out a little. Took Uly to the pottery class. It went well, I think. The teacher is good. Thought I’d have more to say about that, but I don’t. Late afternoon outdoor class in June is going to get regrettable quickly. Next week I must bring water.

I picked the figs from the fig tree, the birds had already gotten into quite a few of them. But I have a little meal enough for today and yesterday. My homemade yogurt, the figs, pistachios, and honey. Not bad.

Got tickets for Danzig/Behemoth/Twin Temple at the end of August. Well, a ticket. Danzig is doing their entire 1989 album. I’m not ashamed to say I didn’t really listen to them much after that, because my life happened, but I did listen to that one a lot. Behemoth I listened to a little today and it’s probably not my favorite but okay. Death metal, you know. And Twin Temple… well, they’re fun if gimmicky. It’ll be a good show.

previous next

Leave a note