powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Jul. 07, 2023 - 10:50 a.m.

I wrote half an entry then I forgot and page reloaded and it disappeared. Shit.

Anyway turns out my friend just got arrested again for THE SAME FUCKING THING as last time, within a month of his release, so. He was frantic trying to get word to me so I could get someone else on cat duty. But they didn’t give him a phone call for some reason.

I knew he was gonna. It was just too tempting to not. Just wanted him to, you know, wait a little or not get caught again. Anyway. I have morose reflections about it all, but… *heavy sigh*

The good news is I’ll get to take custody of the vintage hair dryer chair he got at the thrift store. That’s got a LOT of potential as a photo prop.

The ol’ demand avoidance is rearing its head again here. I got a few days in before it really started up, at least. Let’s hope it stays just at this level.

previous next

Leave a note