powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Jul. 23, 2023 - 10:10 p.m.

Went to the cemetery today to do photos. Focused mainly on the statuary. Did one selfie on a swing (yes, the cemetery has a swing in someone’s plot). I look rather ghostly, it’s pretty cool. Got quite a few good ones, a few total duds. I have a feeling a few of my cameras are actually just total duds but I keep having hope for them.

Anyway some of the images are quite sharp and I don’t actually like that as well as the ones where it isn’t. Not for this anyway.

I think cemetery images would look really good on clothing. I’m not quite sure how to get enough flat contact between the shirt and the negative, so that’s a problem to solve.

We still don’t have useable water. Almost out of clothes and haven’t showered in days.

Gotta pack up tomorrow and figure out how everything will get home.

previous next

Leave a note